Mi Madre

You are the vessel God choose to create my life, to direct my soul towards the light.
Your Smile, Warmth, Love, Passion, obsession with keeping us close and connected, the glue to our family without any question. Father made us men through the physical lessons, yet your wild warrior’s spirit fuels our blood like an old Indian ritual.

Mother you taught me how to love a woman through actions not words. Treat others how you wish to be treated and know your worth. Placing our Heavenly father above all else, never have I seen you be greedy or needy or choose yourself. Sacrifice is what you’ve given from the moment you said “I DO” …..too you know who, he will get his shine, but today is about you.

I smile when I see you and dad happy enjoying your life, you both have given so much to so many, most of you’re lives have been a sacrifice. Truly blessed we all have been to be reared by you, thank you mother for I can never repay all that you do. I promise to teach my daughters every lesson I’ve learned, so they can grow to be confident, fearless and strong. Molding them to be a better version of themselves every day.

Thank you for always listening when I speak, hearing what my heart is saying when my words are minced and bleak.

Thank you for speaking positive energy into my life, helping me through the dark times, the trials and strife.

Thank you for praying for us even when we don’t ask, for the packages you send the kids and the quirky stuff you pack.

Thank you for always having an open heart and open mind, never shutting down dream, goals, ideas, or thoughts of the mind.

MOM you are the number one lady in my life, I wouldn’t be here without you, but I wouldn’t be me if it wasn’t for you allowing God to guide and move within you.  You are an amazing woman and I love you.

Thank you

Happy Mothers Day to Mi Madre.

 

4 responses to “Mi Madre”

  1. Roshanda Lavender Avatar
    Roshanda Lavender

    I left a comment some where but I don’t know how to find it, CJ I am deeply moved by your words, humbled that you could think so highly of me. I thank God that you have overlooked my flaws and flattered me in this way.

    I am moved by your lyrical skills and willingness to share yourself with the masses.

    I live you more than I can tell you, and although you consider yourself the first born and last to start, you are stronger for all you have been through. And I must apologize for being I’ll equipped as a teen mom to raise a man child in this world. It’s all by God’s grace that we have come so far. I love you. Momma

    Like

  2. Beautiful family

    Like

Leave a comment